2011 Pioneer Award Lee Eccles

The Boeing Company



For almost 50 years, Mr. Lee Eccles has been central to the advancement of commercial flight test, with particular focus on flight test telemetry. During his nearly 50 years with the Boeing Company, he has worked with flight test data acquisition systems for every Boeing commercial airplane except the original 707.

He has led the development, implementation, and use of the first fully network-based data acquisition system deployed in support of commercial flight test. His contributions beyond Boeing include leadership in standards development as Chair of the TSCC, on working groups of the IEEE and Tech Editor for 2 IEEE smart transducer standards.

He has authored papers, chaired sessions, and held leadership positions in the development of IEEE standards, participated with the Ranger commander's Council, and lent expertise to the development of network data systems to the Integrated Network Enhanced Telemetry (iNET) standards.

2011 Best Conference Paper Award

"Multipath Mitigation on an Operational Telemetry Link"



(L-R) Arnaud Gueguen and David Auvray
Zodiac Data Systems SAS Bretteville L'Orqueilleuse, France.

Page | 1

2011 Lawrence Rauch Award for Standards Sponsored by TSCC

"Design Considerations for XML-Based T&E Standards"



Page |

(L-R) TSCC Chair, Steve Nicolo, Tim Darr (Edwards AFB), Jon Hamilton and Ronald Fernandes (Knowledge Based Systems, Inc.)

2011 Myron Hiram Nichols Award for Telemetry Spectrum Sponsored by ICTS "Spectrum Stewardship Through Best Source Selection"



(L-R) ITCS Chair, Mikel Ryan, Grant Gerstner, and Hans Lillevold, Naval Air Warfare Center Aircraft Division, Patuxent River, MD

2011 First Place Graduate Student Paper

"Performance Analysis of the AeroTP Transport Protocol for Highly-Dynamic Airborne Telemetry Networks"



(Front L-R) Justin P. Rohrer, Truc Anh N. Nguyen, and Kamakshi Sirisha Pathapati (Back L-R) Clifford Aggen, Studen Paper Chair and James P.G. Sterbenz, Faculty Advisor, The University of Kansas

2011 Second Place Graduate Student Paper

"Image Reconstruction and Resolution Enhancement Algorithm for FMCW Medical Ultrasound Imaging Systems"



(L-R) Clifford Aggen, Student Paper Chair, and Michael Lee Not shown: Faculty Advisors: Hua Lee, University of California Santa Barbara and Warren Grundfest, University of California Los Angeles

2011 First Place Undergraduate Student Paper Award

"Using COTS Graphics Processing Units in Signal Analysis Workstation"



(L-R) Clifford Aggen, Student Paper Chair and Alex Cook

Not shown: Gregory Kissinger and Dr. Kurt Kosbar, Faculty Advisor, Missouri University of Science and Technology, Rolla, MO

2011 Second Place Undergraduate Student Paper

"Machine Vision and Autonomous Integration for an Unmanned Aircraft System"



(L-R) Clifford Aggen, Student Paper Chair, Hans Hony, James Dianics, Elliot Liggett, Malcolm Gibson, and Dr. Hermann Fasel, Faculty Advisor, The University of Arizona Not shown: Jun Li, Michael Palmer, Christopher Poole, James Powell, Joshua Tolliver, and Dimitri Ververelli. Page |

Congratulations!

Page | ⊿