# ITC/USA AWARDS 2012

### 2012 Best Conference Paper Award

"Quasi-Orthogonal Frequency Division Multiple-Access for Serial Streaming Telemetry"



Best Paper Award presented by IFT Board President, J. William Rymer to Satya Ponnaluri.

Not pictured: Sabak Azimi-Sadjadi

Intelligent Automation, Inc. Rockville, MD

#### 2012 Lawrence Rauch Award for Standards Sponsored by TSCC

"IRIG 106 Chapter 10 vs. iNET Packetization: Data Storage and Retrieval"



Charles H. Jones, PhD, Edwards, AFB receives Rauch Award from TSCC Chair, Steve Nicolo (Edwards AFB)

2012 Myron Hiram Nichols Award for Telemetry Spectrum Sponsored by ICTS "PCM VS. NETWORKING: SPECTRAL EFFICIENCY WARS-A PRAGMATIC VIEW"



Maria Araujo, Southwest Research Institute receives Nichols award from ITCS Chair, Mikel Ryan, Naval Air Warfare Center Aircraft Division, Patuxent River, MD.

Southwest Research Institute

Page | 1

# ITC/USA AWARDS 2012

#### 2012 First Place Graduate Student Paper

"An Opportunistic Relaying Scheme for Optimal Communications and Source Localization"



Page |

Javier Perez-Ramirez, NMSU, receives First Place Graduate Student Paper Award from Cliff Aggen, Student Paper Chair.

New Mexico State University

#### 2012 Second Place Graduate Student Paper

"Telemetry Network Intrusion Detection System"



Farzad Moazzami, Yacob Astatke (advisors) Nadim Maharjan, Paria Moazzemi, and Cliff Aggen, Student Paper Chair.

Not shown: Faculty Advisors: Richard Dean.

Morgan State University

## 2012 First Place Undergraduate Student Paper Award

"Design of a Semi-Autonomous Quadrotor Aircraft"



Mark Hickle, MUS&T, receives First Place Undergraduate Student Paper Award from Cliff Aggen,Student Paper Chair To the left is Dr. Kurt Kosbar, Faculty Advisor, Missouri University of Science and Technology, Rolla, MO. Not shown: Alexander Wilson, Joshua Kientzy and Mathew Myers. Missouri University of Science and Technology

# ITC/USA AWARDS 2012

## 2012 Second Place Undergraduate Student Paper

"Small Wearable Antenna for Animal Tracking"



Dr. Michael Marcellin (advisor), UA, Robyn Mohr, Martin Vetazquez, Kathy Estrada, and Jon Austin receive Second Place
Undergraduate Student Paper Award from Cliff Aggen, Student Paper Chair.

Not shown: Jared Fowler, Ruben Sanchez and advisor Kathleen Melde.

University of Arizona

Congratulations!

Page | 3