2014 Best Conference Paper Award

"Performance Analysis of Zero Forcing and Minimum Mean Square Error Equalizers on Multiple Input Multiple Output System on a Spinning Vehicle"



Author, Aditya Kulkarni is presented award by Technical Chairman, Tomas Chavez. Not pictured: Advisor Dr. Kurt Kosbar, Missouri University of Science and Technology.

2014 Lawrence Rauch Award for Standards

Sponsored by TSCC

"History and Evolution of Metadata Standards for the FTI Community"



Brad Fleury, TSCC Chairman, holds award for Authro Alan Cooke which was presented later.

2014 Myron Hiram Nichols Award for Telemetry Spectrum Sponsored by ICTS

"Tri-Service C-Band Roadmap Study (TSCRS) Findings and Way Ahead"



Mikel Ryan, ICTS Chairman, presents award to Authros, Steven Musteric and Nathan King.

2014 First Place Graduate Student Paper

"Generalized Spatial Modulation with Correlated Antennas in Rayleigh Fa Channels"



Author, Yafei Sun and advisor Dr. Deva Borah receive award from Cliff Aggen.

New Mexico State University

2014 Second Place Graduate Student Paper

"Direction of Arrival Estimation of Broadband Signal Using Single Antenna"



Author, Xiaoju Yu with Advisor, Hao Xin and presenter Cliff Aggen.
University of Arizona

2014 First Place Undergraduate Student Paper Award

"A Modular and Extensible User Interface for the Telemetry and Control of a Remotely Operated Vehicle"



First Place Undergraduate Student Paper Award

Author Tyler Morrow and Advisor Kurt Kosbar presented award by Cliff Aggen.

Missouri University of Sciene and Technology

2014 Second Place Undergraduate Student Paper

"Time Difference of Arrival for Small Mammal Tracking System"



Advisor Dr. Michael Marcellin and Presenter Cliff Aggen pictured with Authors, Connor O'Brien, Brianne Noriega, and Auni Kundu.

Not pictured: Authors, Corey Speros and Dawei Ju and Advisor Dr. Kathleen Melde.

University of Arizona

Congratulations!