2016 Best Conference Paper Award

"OFDM and SOQPSK Transceiver Hardware Implementation with Preliminary Results"



Best Paper Award Presented to Timothy Brothers, Georgia Tech Research Institute by Erik Perrins, ITC 2016 Technical Program Chair and Les Bordelon, IFT Board President. Co-Author; Enkuang Wang not pictured.

2016 Lawrence Rauch Award for Standards

Sponsored by TSCC
No award for 2016

Page |

2016 Myron Hiram Nichols Award for Telemetry Spectrum Sponsored by ICTS

"An Initial Look at Adjacent Band Interference Between Aeronautical Mobile Telemetry and Long-Term Evolution Wireless Service"



The Myron Nichols Award for Telemetry Spectrum is presented to Kip Temple, Air Force Flight Test Center, Edwards AFB by Mikel Ryan, Chairman, International Consortium for Telemetry Spectrum.

2016 First Place Graduate Student Paper

"Optimization of Symbol Distance Metrics in Directional Modulation Systems"



The First Place Graduate Student Paper Award is presented to Ryan Christopher, New Mexico State University by Clifford Aggen, Student Paper Chair. Deva Borah was Faculty Advisor. New Mexico State University

Page | 2

2016 Second Place Graduate Student Paper

"Locating and Removing Preamble Sequence in Aeronautical Telemetry"



The Second Place Graduate Student Paper Award is presented to Christopher Nash and Christopher Hogstrom, Brigham Young
University by Clifford Aggen, Student Paper Chair. MIchael Rice was Faculty Advisor.

Brigham Young University

2016 First Place Undergraduate Student Paper Award

"Mars-Colonization Sensor System for Soil Analysis"



The First Place Undergraduate Student Paper Award is presented to John Maruska and Judah Schad, Missouri University of Science and Technology by Clifford Aggen, Student Paper Chair. Kurt Kosbar was Faculty Advisor.

Missouri University of Sciene and Technology

Page | 3

2016 Second Place Undergraduate Student Paper

"Telemetry System for Real-Time Monitoring of an Offroad Racecar"



Page |

The Second Place Undergraduate Student Paper Award is presented to Laura Brubaker, Kyle Boyer, Richard Herrimand and Kyle Everly, University of Arizona by Clifford Aggen, Student Paper Chair. Michael Marcellin was Faculty Advisor. Co-Authors Mark Sackett and Huy Tran are not pictured. University of Arizona

Congratulations!