2017 Best Conference Paper Award

"Optimzing Coded 16-APSK for Aeronautical Mobile Telemetry"



Dr. Michael Rice, Brigham Young University, Chad Josephson, Brigham Young University, and Dr. Erik Perrins, Kansas University receive the Best Conference Paper Award from Dr. Ben Abbott, ITC 2017 Technical Chair.

2017 Lawrence Rauch Award for Standards Sponsored by TSCC

"A Proposed Revision to IRIG 218 Based on Real World Experience"



Gray A. Thorm, GDP, receives the Lawrence Rauch Award for Best Standards Paper from Diamuid Corry, TSCC

2017 Myron Hiram Nichols Award for Telemetry Spectrum Sponsored by ICTS "Defending T&E Spectrum Through Automated Frequency Management Metrics Calculation"



Dr. Charles Jones, C.H. Jones Consulting, LLC, Dr. Karthic Madanagopal and Michael Painter, Knowledge Based Systems, Inc. receive the Mydron Hiram Nichols Award for Telemetry Spectrum from Timothy Chaflant, International Consortium for Telemetry Spectrum

2017 Graduate Student Paper First Place Graduate Student Paper

"LCPC Coded APSK for Aeronautical Telemetry"



Samant Pathak, Kansas University, receives First Place Graduate Student Paper Award from Clifford Aggen ITC Student Paper Chair.

Kansas University

Second Place Graduate Student Paper

"On the Design of a Square-Root Nyquist Pulse Shaping Filter for Aeronautical Telmetry"



Chad Josephson, Brigham Young University, receives Second Place Graduate Student Paper Award from Clifford
Aggen, ITC Student Paper Chair.
Brigham Young University

2017 Undergraduate Student Paper

First Place Undergraduate Student Paper Award

"Telemetry System for Intercollegiate Rocket Engineering Competition Vehicle"



Seth Kitchen and Daniel Klinger, Missouri University of Science and Technology, receive First Place Undergraduate
Student Paper Award from Cliff Aggen, ITC Student Paper Chair.

Missouri University of Sciene and Technology

2017 Second Place Undergraduate Student Paper

"Graph Theoretic Modeling and Energy Analysis of Wireless Telemetry Networks"



Tristan Shatto, Missouri University of Science and Technology, receives Second Place Undergraduate Student Paper Award from Cliffor Aggen, ITC Student Paper Chair.

Missouri University of Science and Technology

Congratulations!